Greenhouse face-lift continued…

We accomplished so much this weekend.  The weather was perfect and we definitely maximized our time spent outdoors.  It is amazing how much better I feel when I am able to be out moving around in the sun and in the garden.   I certainly wish more people could experience this feeling.  My husband Corey is super talented and amazingly giving.  His true passions involve hiking boots and a fishing pole, but he ALWAYS makes time to help me create my passion in our garden.  This arbor in front of our greenhouse was 100% his vision and, I have to admit, I had trouble picturing it when we started.  I’ve learned over the years that once he starts a project and has a vision the end product will be fabulous.  And this time was no different.  We lost a huge tree last winter in an ice storm and this weekend we were finally able to pull it all out to burn.  This is when the light bulb went off in his head and he decided we should try to use some of the free materials to create an entry into the greenhouse.  I really love this space and I can’t wait until the morning glory’s are climbing up, up, up!  (thanks for the idea Aunt MK)!

Leave a Reply

