Invisible

Invisible with Nature

I never in a million years thought I would sit in a tree stand.  I never in ten million years thought I would sit in a tree stand with a hunting license and a crossbow.  The verdict is still out on whether or not I can actually shoot an animal.  The only reason that I would ever be able to consider killing an animal is knowing that we would use it as a food source.  I am very concerned about the meat products available today and the prices of meat are going to keep rising.  The truth is the most organic, healthy, lean, and affordable meat is that found in nature.  If in that moment I cannot actually take the animal’s life, I have at least found the beauty of being invisible in nature.

Leave a Reply

