My first Eastern Bluebird sighting in three years!

Image

We have lived in the woods of Brown County Indiana for three years now.  I have developed a deep passion for watching and capturing the beauty of birds through the lens of a camera.  I just happened to be in the right place at the right time to catch this beautiful Eastern Bluebird…it was the first time I have ever seen one in person.  The beautiful blue color caught my eye immediately but after I reviewed the images I was struck by the rust color of his throat and breast against the rusty leaf remnants.   This picture was a wonderful way of reminding me that the colors of nature always have a purpose.

Leave a Reply

